Jess Conrad - This Pullover (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

This Pullover (Uk)
Artist: Jess Conrad
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/18/2022
UPC: 604988114126

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Cherry Pie
2. There's Gonna Be a Day
3. Out of Luck
4. Unless You Mean It
5. Mystery Girl
6. The Big White House
7. Just the Two of Us
8. (I Wanna) Love My Life Away
9. Maybe You'll Be There
10. This Pullover
11. Why Am I Living
12. I See You
13. Oh You Beautiful Doll
14. Every Breath I Take
15. Walk Away
16. That's My Weakness Now
17. You Too
18. Rag Doll
19. Little Ship
20. An Angel Cries
21. It Tears Me All to Pieces
22. Hey Little Girl
23. Twist My Wrist
24. Pretty Jenny
25. You Can Do It If You Try
26. It's About Time (Single Version)
27. As You Like It
28. It's About Time (Ep Version)
29. I Don't Care (What People Say)
30. One of These Days
31. Down Town Tonight
32. Paul Evans - This Pullover

More Info:

A rather better actor than he was a singer, Jess Conrad?always seemed to have tongue firmly in cheek as far as his singing career was concerned, although he has continued to enjoy popularity as a live performer for more than sixty years. During 1960-62 he made the UK charts with 'Cherry Pie', 'Mystery Girl' and 'Pretty Jenny', while sides like 'I Wanna Love My Life Away', 'Rag Doll' and 'Twist My Wrist' were also big fans' favourites. However, his most popular number remains the notorious 'This Pullover', which Kenny Everett elevated to cult status when it was voted "The World's Worst Record" on his 1977 Capital Radio show. This compilation features everything that Jess recorded for Decca Records between 1960-62, including all his hits and well-known sides plus, as a bonus track, Paul Evans' US?hit version of the deathless 'This Pullover'.