Sonny Burgess - We Wanna Boogie (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

We Wanna Boogie (Uk)
Artist: Sonny Burgess
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/15/2022
UPC: 604988115024

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. We Wanna Boogie
2. Red Headed Woman
3. Daddy Blues
4. Fannie Brown
5. You
6. Ain't Got a Thing
7. Restless
8. One Broken Heart
9. Ain't Gonna Do It (Goin' Home)
10. Hand Me Down My Walking Cane
11. Gone
12. Please Listen to Me
13. My Bucket's Got a Hole in It
14. Sweet Misery
15. My Babe
16. What'cha Gonna Do
17. So Glad You're Mine
18. Little Town Baby
19. You're Not the One for Me
20. Feelin' Good (Feel So Good)
21. One Night
22. Tomorrow Night
23. Mr Blues
24. Find My Baby for Me
25. Truckin' Down the Avenue
26. Tomorrow Never Comes
27. Skinny Ginny
28. Mama Loochie (Oochie-Coochie)
29. Thunderbird
30. Itchy
31. Sadie's Back in Town
32. A Kiss Goodnite

More Info:

Arguably the very best of Sam Phillips' and Sun Records' "nearly men", Sonny Burgess recorded prolifically for Phillips between 1956 and 1959, although much of his output remained unreleased at the time. Indeed, his recorded endeavours yielded just a handful of singles, four on Sun plus one on Phillips International, all of which have long been massive collectors' items. Sonny's reputation was built on those wild 45s, i. e. 'We Wanna Boogie', 'Ain't Got A Thing', 'My Bucket's Got A Hole In It', 'Thunderbird' and 'Sadie's Back In Town'. Bootleg compilations of his studio outtakes reached near-mythical status in the UK and Europe during the 1970s Rockabilly Revival, often changing hands for ludicrous sums of money. This compilation presents the very best of Burgess's Sun recordings, featuring twenty-two of these celebrated outtakes alongside his five momentous 45rpm releases.