String-A-Longs - Wheels Brass Buttons & Beyond (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Wheels Brass Buttons & Beyond (Uk)
Artist: String-A-Longs
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/16/2022
UPC: 604988115420

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Rock'n'rollers - For You
2. The Rock'n'rollers - "Boy!" I Think It's Really Love
3. The Leen Teens - So Shy
4. The Leen Teens - Dream Around You
5. Tell The World
6. Wheels
7. Am I Asking Too Much?
8. For My Angel
9. Are You Lonesome Tonight
10. Sentimental Journey
11. Perfidia
12. Panic Button
13. Torquay
14. Red River Twist
15. Bulldog
16. Harbor Lights
17. Nearly Sunrise
18. Walk Don't Run
19. Save The Last Dance For Me
20. Save The Last Dance For Me
21. Brass Buttons
22. Should I?
23. Take A Minute
24. Mina Bird
25. Scottie
26. Twistwatch
27. Sunday (Salve Regina)
28. My Blue Heaven
29. Spinnin' My Wheels
30. Matilda
31. Replica
32. Summertime
33. Happy Melody
34. Heartaches
35. Bryan Keith - Exit Love
36. Bryan Keith - Always Heartaches
37. Bryan Keith - Mean Woman

More Info:

The lilting, almost wobbly sounding 'Wheels', by The String-A-Longs, a worldwide hit and multi-million seller in 1961, remains one of the most irresistible Instro's of the R&R era. It inspired a raft of cover versions, a couple of which were also successful, notably Billy Vaughn, in the US and mainland Europe, and Joe Loss in the UK. Ironically, the group became an Instrumental combo purely by accident, when their singer's voice failed him the day of the 'Wheels' recording session. Indeed, they had already cut a couple of late 50s singles as regular Rock & Roll vocals, in their earlier incarnations as The Rock'n'Rollers and The Leen Teens. This compilation presents all their Instro recordings as The String-A-Longs between 1960-62, as well as those earlier vocal 45s, plus a trio of sides by their occasional singer/full-time rhythm guitarist Keith McCormack, issued under his stage name, Bryan Keith.