Johnny Burnette - A-Sides: 1955-1962 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

A-Sides: 1955-1962 (Uk)
Artist: Johnny Burnette
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/17/2023
UPC: 604988116229

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. You're Undecided
2. Tear It Up
3. Oh Baby Babe
4. The Train Kept A-Rollin'
5. Blues Stay Away From Me
6. Lonesome Train (On A Lonesome Track)
7. Eager Beaver Baby
8. Drinking Wine, Spo-Dee-O-Dee, Drinking Wine
9. Rock Billy Boogie
10. Warm Love
11. Kiss Me
12. Me And The Bear
13. I'll Never Love Again
14. Settin' The Woods On Fire
15. Patrick Henry
16. Dreamin'
17. You're Sixteen
18. Little Boy Sad
19. Green Grass Of Texas (Instrumental)
20. Rockin' Johnny Home (Instrumental)
21. Big Big World
22. I've Got A Lot Of Things To Do
23. God, Country And My Baby
24. Clown Shoes
25. The Fool Of The Year
26. Damn The Defiant
27. Green Hills (Instrumental)
28. I Wanna Thank Your Folks
29. Tag-Along
30. Remember Me (I'm The One Who Loves You)

More Info:

Brought together for the first time on one CD is a collection of Johnny Burnette's A sides from his beginnings with his brother Dorsey and the Rock & Roll Trio, through to solo sides for Freedom, Liberty and Chancellor labels. The set also features rare instrumentals issued (with his brother Dorsey) as The Texans and The Shamrocks. Containing all his US and UK Hits from the best possible sources and celebrates the talent of a performer taken from us far too soon