Johnny Carroll / His Hot Rocks - Crazy Rockin-Singles 1956-1962 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Rock N' Roll Ruby
2. Tryin' to Get to You
3. Wild Wild Women
4. Corrine, Corinna
5. Crazy, Crazy Lovin'
6. Hot Rock
7. That's the Way I Love
8. I'll Wait
9. Bandstand Doll
10. The Swing
11. Sugar
12. Lost Without You
13. Run Come See
14. Trudy
15. The Sally Ann
16. Run Come See
17. Rag Mop (As By the Spinners)
18. Little Otis (As By the Spinners)

More Info:

Eighteen early tracks from one of the most underrated rock 'n' rollers of all time. A contemporary of Gene Vincent, Carroll got all the breaks, but nothing ever worked out as planned. This CD contains all his American Decca, Phillips International and other recordings released between 1956 and 1962 including both versions of 'Run Come See' and two tracks on which he featured as a member of The Spinners and which have never been on CD before. This release gives you an insight into the early days of rock 'n' roll when anything was possible and everyone was going to be a star. The CD booklet tells of his discovery, the way he was exploited and his legal difficulties as well as label scans of various American and British releases.