Carl Mann - Mona Lisa (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Carl Mann - Mona Lisa (Uk)
Mona Lisa (Uk)
Artist: Carl Mann
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 08/02/2024
UPC: 604988120424

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Gonna Rock And Roll Tonight [With The Kool Kats]
2. Rockin' Love [With The Kool Kats]
3. Mona Lisa
4. Foolish One
5. Look At That Moon
6. Pretend
7. Rockin' Love (Version 2)
8. Take These Chains From My Heart
9. Some Enchanted Evening
10. I Can't Forget You
11. South Of The Border
12. Crazy Fool
13. The Wayward Wind
14. I Ain't Got No Home (Lp Version)
15. I'm Bluer Than Anyone Can Be
16. Baby I Don't Care
17. Ain't You Got No Lovin' For Me
18. Serenade Of The Bells
19. I'm Comin' Home
20. If I Ever Needed You
21. Island Of Love
22. Walkin' And Thinkin'
23. Born To Be Bad
24. I'm Walking The Dog
25. Stop The World And Let Me Off
26. I Don't Care
27. Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes
28. Ubangi Stomp
29. If I Could Change You
30. I Ain't Got No Home (Single Version)
31. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
32. Mountain Dew
33. Even Tho'

More Info:

Just seventeen years of age when his Rockabilly-styled revival of Nat 'King' Cole's 'Mona Lisa' sold a million copies in 1959, Carl Mann was among the last of Sam Phillips/Sun Records' R&R discoveries. Yet perhaps because he was younger and enjoyed success in a more commercially accessible style, Mann was never accorded quite the same iconic status as other Sun Rock & Rollers. Nonetheless the body of work he recorded for Sam Phillips was hugely impressive, and his reputation took a further upswing when he came to the UK and Europe for R&R and Rockabilly festivals in the late 1970s. This compilation anthologises his releases on Sun's Phillips International subsidiary between 1959-62, preceded by a one-off 45 he'd cut for a local label, a couple of years earlier.