Ernie Freeman - Live It Up! - Adventures In Arranging With The Los Angeles Keyboard King | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Live It Up! - Adventures In Arranging With The Los Angeles Keyboard King
Artist: Ernie Freeman
Format: CD


Label: Jasmine Records
Rel. Date: 09/17/2021
UPC: 604988269925

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Lost Dreams
2. Walking The Beat
3. A Touch Of The Blues
4. Jivin' Around Pt. 1
5. Jivin' Around Pt. 2
6. Swing It
7. River Boat
8. Dumplin's
9. Raunchy
10. Puddin'
11. The Tuttle
12. Leaps And Bounds
13. Theme From Igor
14. Shape Up
15. Indian Love Call
16. Summer Serenade
17. After Sunset
18. Jamboree
19. Junior Jive
20. School Room Rock
21. Blues After Hours
22. Live It Up
23. Marshmellows, Popcorn And Soda Pop
24. Night Sounds
25. Theme From "The Dark At The Top Of The Stairs"
26. Come On Home
27. Swamp Meeting
28. That's All
29. Conquest
30. The Twist
31. What Am I Living For
32. I Didn't Want To Do It

More Info:

For a musician as important and indeed prolific as Ernie Freeman, remarkably little of his enormous body of work has been made available during the CD era. Across this excellent set are 32 of his many 45s including 7 hits which made the US charts "Lost Dreams", "Dumplin's", "Raunchy", "Indian Love Call", "Swamp Meeting", "The Twist" and "The Dark from the Top of the Stairs". As well as a recording artist Ernie was also an arranger and during the 1950s and well in to the 60s he was the most in demand arranger in Hollywood for r&b, rock and roll and pop. In 1969 he arranged Simon & Garfunkel's "Bridge Over Troubled Water" for which he won a Grammy. Fans of rock and roll instrumentals, loungecore and space age pop will find plenty to get excited in this long overdue CD.