Louis Prima / Carol,Lily Ann - Oh Marie (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Dance with a Dolly
2. Daydreams Come True at Night
3. Please Have Mercy
4. Tica-Tee, Tica-Ta
5. I'll Walk Alone
6. There's a Lot of Moonlight Being Wasted
7. A Fellow on a Furlough
8. Oh Marie
9. Beloved
10. This Heart of Mine
11. Let's Take the Long Way Home
12. Hitsum-Kitsum-Bumpity-Itsum
13. Rum and Coca Cola
14. I Wanna Get Married
15. Bell Bottom Trousers
16. I Was Here When You Left Me
17. Sentimental Journey
18. There! I've Said It Again
19. I Don't Want to Be Loved (By Anyone Else But You)
20. There's a Broken Heart for Every Light on Broadway
21. On the Atchison, Topeka and the Santa Fe
22. How Deep Is the Ocean
23. Just a Little Fond Affection
24. Everybody Knew But Me
25. The Lip
26. I'll Be with You in Apple Blossom Time
27. Porgy

More Info:

Before Keely Smith, there was Lily Ann Carol. When Louis Prima abandoned Dixieland and formed his first big band, the beautiful New York native was signed to be his star vocalist, and for more than six years - from 1940-1946 they were one of the most popular attractions in clubs and theatres across the country. Here gathered together for the first time are nearly all of their recordings and this is the very first collection to throw a spotlight on Lily Ann, who up until now has been something of a mystery figure. Among their wartime hits are "Bell Bottom Trousers", "I'll Walk Alone", "A Fellow on a Furlough", "Hitsum-Kitsum-Bumpity-Itsum" "The Lip" and of course "Oh Marie"All tracks have been restored here in sparkling sound on a jam-packed Jasmine CD, with Lily Ann not only singing beautifully, but keeping up with Louis in the humour department as well.