Quincy Jones - Live 1961 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Live 1961 (Uk)
Artist: Quincy Jones
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/17/2023
UPC: 604988273625

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Air Mail Special
2. Banja Luka
3. Bess You Is My Woman Now
4. Solitude
5. Stolen Moments
6. Moanin'
7. Meet B.B
8. Boy in the Tree
9. Evening in Paris
10. Air Mail Special
11. Lester Leaps in
12. G'won Train
13. Banja Luka
14. Ghana

More Info:

In a career spanning 70 years, QUINCY JONES has left his mark as a record producer, musician, songwriter, composer, arranger, and film & television producer, during which he's notched up 80 Grammy nominations, 28 Grammys, and a Grammy Legend award. Named by Time magazine as one of the most influential Jazz musicians of the 20th century, he first rose to fame in the 1950s as a Jazz arranger and conductor, before working on pop music and film scores. Back at the turn of the 1960s his first love was Jazz, and in 1960/61 he was able to realise his greatest ambition, of keeping a large, 19-piece Big Band together for extensive tours of Europe and the United States. This compilation features two Live LPs this band recorded in 1961, "The Great Wide World of Quincy Jones Live!"?and "At Newport '61", plus an outtake of the latter album as a bonus track