CASTELLS - So This Is The Castells: 1961-1962 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

So This Is The Castells: 1961-1962 (Uk)
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 08/19/2022
UPC: 604988274721

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Little Sad Eyes
2. Romeo
3. Sacred
4. I Get Dreamy
5. Make Believe Wedding
6. My Miracle
7. The Vision of You
8. Stiki de Boom Boom
9. So This Is Love
10. On the Street of Tears
11. Oh! What It Seemed to Be
12. Stand There, Mountain
13. Echoes in the Night
14. Only One
15. Eternal Love, Eternal Spring
16. Clown Prince
17. Some Enchanted Evening
18. Dancing in the Dark

More Info:

California pop-harmony from a group whose peers were The Four Preps and The Lettermen... Eighteen tracks covering their U. S. and U. K. single releases from 1961 and 1962 as well as tracks from their sole LP release. Musicians on their sessions included members of the legendary Wrecking Crew, Billy Strange, Barney Kessel, Plas Johnson, Glen Campbell and Hal Blaine with arrangements by Hank Levine. Includes U. S. Top 30 hits, "Sacred" and "So This Is Love" as well as their lesser hits which preceded and followed those recordings. Comprehensive liner notes in the booklet trace the history of The Castells along with label scans and contemporary adverts and reviews. This CD is the perfect way to discover one of America's classiest pop-harmony groups