Eddie Cole & Betty - Two Hot Coles (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Two Hot Coles (Uk)
Artist: Eddie Cole & Betty
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/17/2023
UPC: 604988276527

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sincerely/Until the Real Thing Comes Along
2. Sometimes I'm Happy
3. I Hadn't Anyone Till You
4. Squeeze Me
5. Poor Butterfly
6. One Little Dream of You
7. After You've Gone
8. A Porter's Love Song to a Chambermaid
9. Pink Champagne
10. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
11. Sweet Someone
12. Hawaii-Mahalo to You
13. China Nights (Shina No Yoru)
14. Cling to Me
15. You and I
16. You Took Your Love from Me
17. Sweet Georgia Brown
18. Shine on Harvest Moon
19. Two Lost Souls
20. Christopher Columbus
21. Your Feet's Too Big
22. Embarcadero Boogie
23. 1:46 Boogie
24. Now Is the Hour (Maori Farewell Song)
25. Rose Room
26. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm One
27. Dancing on the Ceiling
28. People Will Say We're in Love
29. Saturday Night Fish Fry
30. Sweet Someone
31. Absinthe House Boogie Blues
32. The Baron's Boogie

More Info:

Nat King Cole was one of four brothers who all played and sang and had similar voices - Nat, Ike, Freddy and Eddie. Eddie was the oldest and it was he who taught Nat how to play piano and coached him on his singing. Eddie had a successful career of his own, forming his first band at 17, recording for Decca, and culminating in a featured role on the TV series "Bourbon Street Beat". When Eddie met his wife Betty King, who also played and sang, they formed an unusual duo in which they performed together on one keyboard. Gathered here for the first time on CD are both of their rare LP's, as well as several singles, all digitally restored in Jasmine's pristine sound. Nearly 90 minutes in all.