Frankie Vaughan - Frank's Dangerous Years: The Rockin' Sides | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Frank's Dangerous Years: The Rockin' Sides
Artist: Frankie Vaughan
Format: CD


Label: Jasmine Records
Rel. Date: 11/11/2022
UPC: 604988277029

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. No Help Wanted
2. Look At That Girl
3. Tweedlee Dee
4. Seventeen
5. My Boy Flat Top
6. Rock Candy Baby
7. Honey Hair, Sugar Lips, Eyes Of Blue
8. Lucky Thirteen
9. The Green Door
10. Pity The Poor, Poor Man
11. Priscilla
12. The Garden Of Eden
13. Cold Cold Shower
14. These Dangerous Years
15. Wanderin' Eyes
16. Gotta Have Something In The Bank, Frank (With The Kaye Sisters)
17. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
18. Rock-A-Chicka
19. Kewpie Doll
20. So Many Women
21. Honey Bunny Baby
22. The Lady Is A Square
23. Come Softly To Me (With The Kaye Sisters)
24. Walkin' Tall
25. I Ain't Gonna Lead This Life No More
26. Do You Still Love Me
27. Tower Of Strength
28. Rachel
29. Don't Stop, Twist!
30. I'm Gonna Clip Your Wings
31. Travellin' Man
32. Hercules
33. Loop De Loop
34. Brand New Motor

More Info:

Despite his cheesy, homespun image and the ubiquitous, high-kicking "Give Me The Moonlight" routines, Frankie Vaughan turned in a couple of convincingly mean performances in his brief movie career, in These Dangerous Years and The Right Approach, while he memorably shared intimate screen-time with Marilyn Monroe in Let's Make Love. And although he later came across as decidedly non-Rock & Roll, during the 1950s and early 60s he cut a surprising number of Big Beat, Rocking sides. His early hits were all covers of US R&R hits, e. g. 'Tweedlee Dee', 'Seventeen', 'My Boy Flat Top', 'Green Door', 'Garden Of Eden', 'Wanderin' Eyes', and many of his old records are nowadays floor-fillers on the UK's active Rockin'/dance scene. This compilation presents "Frank's Rockin' Years" and is a wholly unique set, several of these sides having never previously been reissued in any format, after appearing on 78rpm singles back in the 50s.