Mudlarks - Lollipop: The Singles Collection 1958-1962 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Mudlarks - Lollipop: The Singles Collection 1958-1962 (Uk)
Lollipop: The Singles Collection 1958-1962 (Uk)
Artist: Mudlarks
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/17/2024
UPC: 604988277524

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Mutual Admiration Society
2. A New Love
3. Lollipop
4. Young Dove's Calling
5. Book of Love
6. Yea, Yea
7. There's Never Been a Night
8. Light'nin' Never Strikes Twice
9. Which Witch Doctor (With the Avon Sisters)
10. My Grandfather's Clock
11. The Love Game
12. Abdul the Bul Bul Amer
13. Tell Him No
14. Time Flies
15. Waterloo
16. Mary
17. Tennessee
18. True Love, True Love
19. Never Marry a Fishmonger (Aka Salade-De-Fruits)
20. Candy
21. (You've Got to) Move Two Mountains
22. You're Free to Go
23. Toy Balloon
24. When Mexico Gave Up the Rumba
25. The Mountain's High
26. Don't Gamble with Love
27. (Them) Twistin' Bones
28. Coney Island Washboard
29. Manana Pasado Manana
30. March of the Broken Hearts
31. I've Been Everywhere
32. Just the Snap of Your Fingers

More Info:

The first time the music of popular British singing trio The Mudlarks has been made available on CD. Thirty-two tracks, over an hour of music, compiling all their A and B sides released between 1958 and 1962 as well as their only American release. As well as their biggest hits, "Lollipop" and "Book Of Love", this CD includes their versions of American hits, "Waterloo", "Tell Him No" and "The Mountain's High" as well as songs from writers such as Otis Blackwell, Pomus & Shuman, Paul Anka and Berry Gordy. The sheer variety of material the group were asked to record ably demonstrates the difficulty the British record business had in trying to keep up with the all-powerful Americans in the late 50s and very early 60s. The booklet includes the story of The Mudlarks as well as label scans and other contemporary memorabilia.