Ferrante & Teicher - Grand Twins Of The Twin Grands 1952-1962 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ferrante & Teicher - Grand Twins Of The Twin Grands 1952-1962 (Uk)
Grand Twins Of The Twin Grands 1952-1962 (Uk)
Artist: Ferrante & Teicher
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/17/2024
UPC: 604988278125

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Susanna's Last Stand
2. That Old Black Magic
3. Tabu
4. Semper Fidelis
5. Che Si Dice (Keh See Deechay)
6. Aflame
7. How High the Moon
8. Side Saddle
9. Dream Concerto
10. Lover's Symphony
11. Everything's Coming Up Roses
12. Theme from the Apartment (Aka Jealous Lover)
13. Exodus
14. Take Me Along
15. (Love Theme from) One Eyed Jacks
16. Tara's Theme (From Gone with the Wind)
17. Theme from the Motion Picture "Goodbye Again"
18. Tonight
19. Smile
20. Street of Palms (Via Margaiene)
21. The Continental (You Kiss While You're Dancing)
22. No Other Love
23. I Am in Love
24. Lisa (Aka Theme from the Inspector Aka Inspector)
25. Never on a Sunday
26. Quiet Village
27. Till There Was You
28. Theme from Taras Bulba (The Wishing Star)

More Info:

Ferrante and Teicher are probably the highest selling piano duo of all time, having sold ninety million LPs. Grand Twins Of The Grand Pianos contains their seven Hot 100 chart entries, their two UK chart hits, plus their Bubbling Under entrant - all their US and UK hits up until the end of 1962. Ferrante and Teicher fans have bemoaned the lack of reissues by the duo. This package covers a decade of their output on 7" singles, something never before compiled. The tracks include themes from hit movies such as Exodus, The Apartment and Tara Bulba, as well as evergreen songs such as Tonight from West Side Story and Never On Sunday from the film of the same name. The package contains singles issued on every label that released Ferrante & Teicher music between 1952 and 1962. The CD comes with a booklet containing the story of Ferrante & Teicher plus label scans and contemporary press ads.