Lightnin Hopkins - Thinkin & Worryin: The Aladdin Singles 1947-1952 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Lightnin Hopkins - Thinkin & Worryin: The Aladdin Singles 1947-1952
Thinkin & Worryin: The Aladdin Singles 1947-1952
Artist: Lightnin Hopkins
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 07/19/2024
UPC: 604988308532

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Katie Mae Blues
2. That Mean Old Twister
3. I Feel So Bad
4. Rocky Mountain Blues
5. Thinkin' and Worryin'
6. Short-Haired Woman
7. Let Me Play with Your Poodle
8. Nightmare Blues
9. Woman, Woman
10. Changing Weather Blues
11. Shotgun Blues
12. Moonrise Blues
13. Miss Me Blues
14. Abilene
15. You're Not Going to Worry My Life Anymore
16. Daddy Will Be Home One Day

More Info:

Limited edition press on 140 gram colour red/black marbled vinyl. Lightnin' Hopkins was one of the greatest and most popular authentic blues artists. This collection covers singles released by Lightnin' Hopkins between 1947 and 1952. They weren't his first recordings but they were the first released under his own name. Although he did record with other musicians and even with full bands it's these acoustic classics that best illustrate his art and they are some of the most endearing blues tracks ever recorded. Includes the popular songs "Katie Mae Blues" and his biggest chart hit "Shotgun Blues". A true genius of the genre this Lightnin' Hopkins release by Jasmine is a must have for blues and R&B fans.