Don Gardner / Ford,Dee Dee - I Need Your Loving 1954-1962 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Sonotone Bounce
2. Going Down to Big Mary's House
3. It's a Sin to Tell a Lie
4. I Don't Want to Go Home
5. There! I've Said It Again
6. Only Love Brings Happiness
7. Sneakin' in
8. Crying All Alone
9. High School Baby
10. Dark Alley
11. Up the Street
12. Baby You've Changed
13. Deed I Do
14. Glory of Love
15. I Need Your Lovin'
16. Now It's Too Late
17. Nobody But You
18. Make the Girl Love Me
19. You Said
20. Tell Me
21. I Need You
22. I'm Coming Home to Stay
23. What a Thrill
24. Honey Sweet
25. Don't You Worry
26. Lead Me on
27. T.C.B. (Takin' Care of Business)

More Info:

27 tracks by the legendary Don Gardner, 15 of which are with the equally legendary Dee Dee Ford. This is the first time that his early Philadelphia recordings have been coupled with the more famous New York recordings for the Fire Label. "I Need Your Lovin'" was a mod anthem in the mid-1960s all over the UK and is one of that select collection '60s R&B tracks that is often considered to have been a chart hit when in fact it wasn't. The compilation features the whole of their Fire LP, which was a legendary collectors' item amongst serious mods throughout the nation. The earliest tracks on this compilation from 1954 feature the legendary organist, Jimmy Smith who got his first break in the business playing for Don's groups. Fully detailed liner notes.