Tiny Grimes - Rocking The House: Jukebox Singles As & Bs 1947-53 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Rocking The House: Jukebox Singles As & Bs 1947-53
Artist: Tiny Grimes
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/20/2022
UPC: 604988319224

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Blue Harlem
2. Boogie Woogie Barbeque
3. Profoundly Blue
4. That Old Black Magic
5. Midnight Special
6. Annie Laurie
7. Nightmare Blues
8. Hot in Harlem
9. Jealousy
10. The Sidewalks of New York
11. See See Rider
12. Rock the House
13. Flying High
14. Jumpin' at Gleason's
15. Things Ain't What They Used to Be
16. Drivin' and Jivin'
17. Frankie ; Johnny Boogie
18. Riverside Jump
19. Loch Lomond
20. Sanctifying the Blues
21. Hawaiian Boogie
22. My Baby's Cool
23. Rockin' and Sockin'
24. Howling Blues
25. Ho-Ho-Ho!
26. Pert Skirt

More Info:

Lloyd 'Tiny' Grimes was a master guitar player and a pioneer in the world of music at a time when R&B music was becoming Rock 'n' Roll. 26 tracks by the man many claim was the 'inventor' of Rock 'n' Roll. Contains the A & B sides of records issued by the guitarist on Atlantic and Gotham labels between 1947 and 1953 including his 1948 hit 'Midnight Special'Musicians on these sessions include tenor sax player Red Prysock and bass player Ike Isaacs, both famous for their overall contribution to music. The appearance of Claudine Clark on the final track asks the question "Is it the same Miss Clark who recorded 'Party Lights' in 1962?"The CD comes with an informative booklet containing label scans, photos and press ads for the artist from the time of the recordings