Sly Johnson / Smokey Smothers - Chicago Blues: The 60s New Breed (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Teardrops
2. They Who Love
3. I've Got Love
4. Lonely Man
5. I've Got to Find My Baby
6. (She's So Fine) I Just Gotta Make Her Mine
7. Little Sally Walker
8. I Resign from Your Love
9. I Wanna Know
10. Well Oh Well
11. Please, Please, Please
12. I'm Looking for My Baby
13. Crying Tears
14. What Am I Going to Do
15. I Ain't Gonna Be No Monkey Man No More
16. I've Been Drinking Muddy Water
17. Smokey's Love Sick Blues
18. Come on Rock Little Girl
19. Honey, I Ain't Teasin'
20. Midnight and Day
21. Blind and Dumb Man Blues
22. I Can't Judge Nobody
23. Hello Little School Girl
24. Twist with Me Annie

More Info:

Two artists who recorded for the legendary FEDERAL label in 1959 and 1960. 24 tracks offering a perfect snapshot of the R&B scene at the time, several of which include the guitar work of blues legend Freddie King. Experience the sounds that had Chicago juke boxes buzzing as the 50s morphed into the 60s. Includes half a dozen tracks never before available on CD anywhere in the world. Informative booklet tells the story of both artists, together with photos, label and sleeve scans.