Earl Hooker - Electrifying Blues Guitar Of Earl Hooker: Ride | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Earl Hooker - Electrifying Blues Guitar Of Earl Hooker: Ride
Electrifying Blues Guitar Of Earl Hooker: Ride
Artist: Earl Hooker
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 07/19/2024
UPC: 604988321937

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Ride Hooker Ride
2. Alley Corn
3. On the Hook
4. Earl's Boogie Woogie
5. Move on Down the Line
6. The Hucklebuck
7. Razorback
8. Blue Guitar
9. Believe I'll Settle Down
10. Swear to Tell the Truth
11. Galloping Horses a Lazy Mule
12. Blues in D Natural
13. Rockin' with the Kid
14. Rockin' Wild
15. Universal Rock
16. How Long Can This Go on
17. Big Moose ; the Jams-Off the Hook

More Info:

Limited edition press on 140 gram colour orange/black marbled vinyl. Guitarist Earl Hooker would undoubtedly have gone on to enjoy a major international career during the Blues/Rock era, had he been blessed with better health; but he suffered from Tuberculosis and sadly died in 1970, at the age of only forty. A cousin of John Lee Hooker, Earl was an exceptional slide player, known widely as "The guitarists' guitarist". He recorded few vocals as he was hindered by a stutter, to compensate he concentrated on developing his playing technique. This compilation concentrates on his earliest recordings for a variety of record labels between 1953-62 This is the first time that this body of work has been thus compiled, and many of these sides are difficult to find elsewhere