Jimmy Mccrackin - Original Blues Blasters 1945-1951 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Jimmy Mccrackin - Original Blues Blasters 1945-1951 (Uk)
Original Blues Blasters 1945-1951 (Uk)
Artist: Jimmy Mccrackin
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/17/2024
UPC: 604988328028

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Miss Mattie Left Me
2. Mean Mistreated Lover
3. Highway 101
4. Baby Don't You Want to Go
5. Achin' Heart
6. Street Loafin' Woman
7. You Deceived Me
8. Ola May
9. She's a Wino
10. Rock and Rye (Part 1)
11. Rock and Rye (Part 2)
12. You Had Your Chance
13. Special for You
14. Rock and Rye
15. Miss Minnie Lee Blues
16. Bad Luck and Trouble
17. Railroad Blues
18. Jimmy's Blues
19. Playin' on Me
20. Big Foot Mama
21. When I'm Gone
22. South Side Mood (Inst)
23. Listen Woman
24. I Can't Understand Love
25. Bad Condition Blues
26. Blues Blasters Shuffle (Inst)
27. Low Down Mood
28. She's My Baby
29. Love When It Rains
30. Your Heart Ain't Right
31. Just Won't Let Her Go
32. Rockin' All Day (Reelin' and Rockin')
33. I Think My Time Is Here
34. Deceivin' Blues
35. Beer Drinkin' Woman
36. Up and Down Blues
37. Gotta Cut Out
38. Bad Health Blues
39. You Deceived Me
40. Ragged As a Mop (Hamburger Joint)
41. Don't Mistreat Me (My Life Depends on You)
42. Gonna Find Another Woman
43. Looking for a Woman
44. You Don't Love Me
45. I'm Gonna Have My Fun
46. True Love Blues
47. Rockin' Man
48. What's Your Phone Number
49. That's Life
50. Blues for the People (Melancholy Evening) (Inst)
51. I Found That Woman (Blues for the People)
52. House Rockin' Blues
53. Movin' on Down the Line
54. I Am Tired

More Info:

Legendary pianist/singer/songwriter JIMMY McCRACKLIN covered a great many musical bases, but essentially taking in West Coast Blues, Jump Blues and R&B. Regarded as the most important musician to have come out of the Bay Area in the post-WWII era, he went on to enjoy a long career, spanning seven decades. McCracklin formed the first line-up of his celebrated BLUES BLASTERS in 1946, with guitarist Robert Kelton, who was replaced by Lafayette Thomas in 1949. The band carved out a mighty reputation, upon which he built his subsequent career. This compilation anthologises McCracklin's earliest recordings, between 1945-51, including pre-Blues Blasters sides, for a wide raft of different record labels. It is the prequel to another Jimmy McCracklin Jasmine 2-CD set, "Hear My Story" (JASMCD3080), which picked up his recording career from 1952.