Dickey Lee - Saw Linda Yesterday (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Saw Linda Yesterday (Uk)
Artist: Dickey Lee
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/17/2023
UPC: 604988379129

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Dream Boy (With the Collegiates)
2. Stay True Baby (With the Collegiates)
3. Good Lovin' (With the Collegiates)
4. Memories Never Grow Old (With the Collegiates)
5. Dreamy Nights
6. Fool, Fool, Fool
7. Hey Heart
8. Life in a Teenage World
9. Why Don't You Write Me
10. Patches (Mono, 45RPM Version)
11. More or Less
12. Patches (Stereo, LP Version)
13. Roses Are Red
14. Wolverton Mountain
15. A Little Bitty Tear
16. Tell Laura I Love Her
17. Travelin' Man
18. Miller's Cave
19. Teen Angel
20. Running Bear
21. Devil Woman
22. Ebony Eyes
23. Ballad of a Teenage Queen
24. I Saw Linda Yesterday (Mono, 45RPM Version)
25. The Girl I Can't Forget
26. Don't Wanna Think About Paula
27. Just a Friend
28. I Saw Linda Yesterday (Stereo Version)
29. George Jones - She Thinks I Still Care

More Info:

Although he would become a big Country star in the 1970s and 80s, singer/songwriter Dickey Lee started out as a heads-down Rock'n'Roller in the 1950s. His first release, 'Stay True Baby', is nowadays a hugely collectable R&R rarity, as are the two 45s he cut for Sun Records in 1957/58, 'Good Lovin' / 'Memories Never Grow Old' and 'Dreamy Nights' / 'Fool, Fool, Fool'. Dickey eventually registered with a controversial death disc, 'Patches', in 1962, which he followed with the hit album, "The Tale Of Patches", the superlative, Dion-inspired, 'I Saw Linda Yesterday', and the popcorn 'Don't Wanna Think About Paula'. This compilation anthologises all his early recordings, between 1957-62, many of which are hard to find on CD. He would subsequently find his way into Country music via songwriting; included herein as a Bonus track is Dickey's first major success as a songwriter, George Jones' effortlessly magnificent 'She Thinks I?Still Care'.