Rusty & Doug - Nashville Sessions 1955-1962 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Nashville Sessions 1955-1962 (Uk)
Artist: Rusty & Doug
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/20/2023
UPC: 604988379327

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. So Lovely, Baby
2. Why Cry for You
3. Look Around (Take a Look at Me)
4. Can I Be Dreaming
5. Let's Stay Together
6. Honey, Honey
7. Your Crazy, Crazy Heart
8. Hey, You There
9. Mister Love
10. I'll Understand
11. Going Down the Road
12. You'll See
13. Love Me to Pieces
14. I Never Had the Blues
15. Take My Love
16. Dream Queen
17. Why Don't You Love Me
18. Hey Mae
19. Sweet Thing (Tell Me That You Love Me)
20. Hey Sheriff
21. We'll Do It Anyway
22. It's Too Late
23. Kaw-Liga
24. Never Love Again
25. I Like You (Like This)
26. Dancing Shoes
27. Oh Love
28. The Love I Want
29. Louisiana Man
30. Make Me Realize
31. Diggy Liggy Lo
32. Cheated Too
33. So Lovely Baby
34. Cajun Joe (The Bully of the Bayou)
35. Sweet Sweet Girl to Me
36. (Our Own) Jole Blon

More Info:

36 tracks by the brothers Kershaw - Rusty & Doug, including all five of their country hits between 1955 and 1961. Contains their complete output for Hickory Records in Nashville, along with the dates of the individual recording sessions and includes recordings with Wiley Barkdull and Carolee. Includes 'Louisiana Man', Doug Kershaw's classic song that made the country Top 10 and has been recorded by artists as diverse as The Hollies, The Seekers, Gene Pitney and Connie Smith. Country, rock-a-billy and Cajun music all wrapped up in the duo's music, reflecting their upbringing and the diversity of the country music scene in the fifties. The CD comes with an informative booklet, telling the story of the duo along with label scans and other visuals.