Dana & Alden - Quiet Music For Young People | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Quiet Music For Young People
Artist: Dana & Alden
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 03/08/2024
UPC: 606638763104

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. July 98
2. Let's Go To Trader Joe's
3. Uni Goes to the Garden
4. Glock
5. When We Met
6. Fried Banana Girl
7. It Moves Like a Snake
8. Baja
9. Bowl Cut
10. Stanley
11. Dragonfly

More Info:

Brothers Dana and Alden McWayne, along with a troupe of multi-instrumental artists, come together to create jazzy melodies with indie sounds inspired by their unconventional upbringing in Eugene, Oregon. Dana (saxophone) is an organic farm inspector while Alden (drums) is a recent grad of Berklee College of Music. Their debut full-length album, Quiet Music for Young People, is a lush album that melds vintage sounds with the aesthetic and experience of existing in Gen Z and the digital age. Quiet Music For Young People also reminisces of the brother's childhood, summer days spent working at an apple orchard and jamming at jazz clubs on rainy Oregon nights. The experimental smooth jazz-infused album closer "Dragonfly" has been gaining traction on streaming due to trends across Instagram and TikTok. The band has recently toured across the US supporting Benny Sings and will be making their headline debut at NYC's Baby's All Right this winter.