Ben Lee - Awake Is The New Sleep: 10th Anniversary Deluxe Version [Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Awake Is The New Sleep: 10th Anniversary Deluxe Version [Vinyl]
Artist: Ben Lee
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/16/2016
UPC: 607396511518

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Whatever It Is
2. Gamble Everything for Love
3. Begin
4. Catch My Disease
5. Apple Candy
6. Ache for You
7. Into the Dark
8. No Right Angles
9. Get Gotten 1
10. Close I've Come 1
11. The Debt Collectors 1
12. We're All in This Together 1
13. Light 1
14. I'm Willing 1
15. Begin 1
16. How Lovers Pray (Outtake) 1
17. Gamble Everything for Love 1
18. New Old Song (Outtake) 1
19. Desire (Outtake) 2
20. No Right Angles

More Info:

Ben Lee’s landmark pop masterpiece, available for the first time ever on vinyl! Includes the beloved songs “Catch My Disease,” “Gamble Everything For Love” and “We’re All In This Together.” Features 6 unreleased tracks on vinyl (+ 2 additional bonus cuts on the digital download). Guest appearances by Har Mar Superstar, Jason Schwartzman and Jenny Lewis. Produced by Brad Wood (Liz Phair, Say Anything, Veruca Salt). The Record Store Day release features brand new liner notes from Ben, additional photos and a double embossed jacket.

Side One
1. Whatever It Is 3:19
2. Gamble Everything For Love 3:22
3. Begin 4:13
4. Catch My Disease 4:15
5. Apple Candy 3:23
Side Two
1. Ache For You 4:06
2. Into The Dark 2:47
3. No Right Angles 3:35
4. Get Gotten 3:07
5. Close I’ve Come 3:23
Side Three
1. The Debt Collectors 2:51
2. We’re All In This Together 4:39
3. Light 9:49
4. I’m Willing 3:59
Side Four – Bonus Tracks
1. Begin (demo) 3:59
2. How Lovers Pray (outtake) 4:36
3. Gamble Everything For Love (live on KEXP) 3:05
4. New Old Song (outtake) 2:58
5. Desire (outtake) 4:04
6. No Right Angles (live on KEXP) 3:37