Pylon - Chomp [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Red and Black Mix LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

also available now on RSDMRKT.COM

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. K (Remastered)
2. Yo-Yo (Remastered)
3. Beep (Remastered)
4. Italian Movie Theme (Remastered)
5. Crazy (Remastered)
6. M-Train (Remastered)
7. Buzz (Remastered)
8. No Clocks (Remastered)
9. Reptiles (Remastered)
10. Spider (Remastered)
11. Gyrate (Remastered)
12. Altitude (Remastered)

More Info:

In the late 1970s Athens, Georgia was buzzing with a raw but sophisticated music scene. The turn of the decade began producing new sounds from bands like the B-52s, R.E.M. and Art-Rock luminaries, Pylon. Before they were a band, Pylon were art-school students at the University of Georgia: four kids invigorated by big ideas about art and creativity and society. In 1980 the band released its first record, Gyrate and began touring across the country in support of the release. They would soon develop a following across the country. Shortly thereafter, Pylon went back into the studio. They gleefully pulled their songs apart and put them back together in new shapes, revealing a band of self-proclaimed non-musicians who had transformed gradually but noticeably into real ones. The resulting album was, Chomp. Now, more than three decades later, both studio recordings have been remastered from their original audio tapes and are set for release on New West Records.