North Mississippi Allstars - Set Sail [Indie Exclusive limited Edition Gotham LP - Alternative Packaging + Bonus Tracks] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Set Sail Part I
2. Bumpiní
3. See The Moon
4. Outside
5. Didnít We Have A Time
6. Never Want To Be kissed (Feat. William Bell)
7. Set Sail Part II
8. Juicy Juice
9. Rabbit Foot
10. Authentic
11. Peace In Mississippi
12. Red Rooster and the Kingfish

More Info:

This is a color LP that features alternative packaging from the standard LP. The LP package also includes a download of the full album that includes two exclusive bonus tracks.†

Luther and Cody Dickinson started North Mississippi Allstars in 1996 as a loose collective of like-minded second-generation musicians who shared a local repertoire and regional style. Over the years the lineup shifted by design, and each NMA record offered up a different combination of collaborators. Set Sail finds the brothers working with Jesse Williams on bass and LamarWilliams, Jr. for the first time.

Set Sail, North Mississippi Allstarsís thirteenth album, follows 2019ís Up and Rolling, which was nominated for a Grammy Award for the Best Contemporary Blues Album in 2021. Set Sail continues the bandístradition of creating roots music that displays remarkable variety. With their latest record, NMA are able to build upon their self-described sound of Primitive Modernism - a melding of the new and the old, traditional and futuristic, crafted lyrics and improvisational music.


Pack Shot