Waylon Jennings - Live From Austin, TX ‘84 [Red/Yellow Splatter LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Are You Ready for the Country
2. Clyde
3. I Can Get Off on You
4. People Up in Texas
5. It's Not Supposed to Be That Way
6. Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out of Hand
7. You Asked Me to
8. Dreaming My Dreams with You
9. Good Hearted Woman
10. I May Be Used (But Baby I Ain't Used Up)
11. Let's Turn Back the Years
12. Honky Tonk Heroes
13. I Ain't Living Long Like This
14. I've Always Been Crazy

More Info:

Looking back, why did it take ten years to finally lure Waylon Jennings to the Austin City Limits stage for his first performance? Like everything else about the man, he did things his own way - when he was damn good and ready. Maybe it had something to do with that other Texas singer, that Red-Headed Stranger who shook things up in Austin and country music in general. Waylon wasn’t sure what the fuss was all about (as he sang, “It don’t matter who’s in Austin, Bob Wills is STILL the King!."" - Terry Lickonia (ACL)