The Fall - The Frenz Experiment (Expanded Version) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Frenz
2. Carry Bag Man
3. Get A Hotel
4. Victoria
5. Athlete Cured
6. In These Times
7. The Steak Place
8. Bremen Nacht (Vinyl Version)
9. Guest Informant (Excerpt)
10. Oswald Defence Lawyer
11. Bremen Nacht Run Out (from The Bremen Nacht Run Out Single, Included W. Initial Pressing Of The Album)
12. Mark'll Sink Us (2) (from The Bremen Nacht Run Out Single)
13. There's A Ghost In My House (from There's A Ghost In My House Single)
14. Sleep Debt Snatches (from There's A Ghost In My House Single)
15. Mark'll Sink Us (from There's A Ghost In My House Single)
16. Haf Found Bormann (from There's A Ghost In My House Single)
17. Hit The North Part 1 (from The Hit The North Single)
18. Australians In Europe (from The Hit The North Single)
19. Northerns In Europ (from The Hit The North Single)
20. Guest Informant (B-side From The Victoria Single)
21. Tuff Life Booogie (B-side From The Victoria Single)
22. Twister (B-side From The Victoria Single)
23. Bremen Nacht (Alternative)
24. A Day In The Life (from Sgt. Pepper Knew My Father NME Compilation, 1988)
25. Frenz (1987 Janice Long BBC Session)
26. There's A Ghost In My House (1987 Janice Long BBC Session)
27. Get A Hotel (1987 Janice Long BBC Session)
28. Haf Found Boorman (1987 Janice Long BBC Session)

More Info:

Beggars Arkive presents an expanded vinyl 2LP reissue of The Fall's tenth studio album, 1988's The Frenz Experiment, containing the original album, plus singles and B-sides. The vinyl version also contains extensive sleeve notes with new interviews conducted by Daryl Easlea in May 2020. In 1987, The Fall scored their first UK Top 30 singles chart position with their cover of the Northern Soul standard, "There's A Ghost In My House," and supported it with a series of career-best shows. "Hit The North," one of their much-loved anthems, followed in October and then, finally, The Frenz Experiment - which contained these songs, was released at the end of February 1988.