Lalo / Bogdanovic / Rts Symphony Orchestra - Cello Concerto In D Minor Cello Concerto No. 1 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

?Saint-Saëns' First Cello Concerto was composed in 1873; Lalo's in 1876, meaning that they are both products of late French romanticism and, not by chance, both in minor keys. Maja Bogdanovic's interpretation is imbued with her Slavic background, emphasising the passionate and tragic character of both works. Thanks to the perfect chemistry between her and the Serbian conductor and orchestra, the result is a dazzling and unique performance, providing a brand new insight into two famous works and, most importantly, the feeling of attending a live concert.