Schumann / Stavanger Symphony Orchestra - Symphonies Nos. 3 & 4 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

Second and last instalment in Jan de Vriend and Stavanger Symphony Orchestra complete survey of Robert Schumann's symphonies. Such accomplished, high-class music-making makes the imminent follow-up with the Rhenish and Fourth Symphony en enticing prospect. Gramophone - UK (on CC 72958 - Symphonies nos. 1 & 2). de Vriend strives for a balance between a magnificent orchestral sound and a transparent polyphony that also seeks to illuminate the complex inner life of Schumann's orchestral sound with brisk tempi. Rondo - DE (on CC 72958 - Symphonies nos. 1 & 2). Swagger and elegance. BBC Record Review (on CC 72958 - Symphonies nos. 1 & 2)