Weinberg / Wispelwey / Feye - Weinberg | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

Pieter Wispelwey is finally back! Few composers can be said to be 'citizens of nowhere' and yet, exactly this moniker is appropriate for Mieczyslaw Weinberg. Research on Weinberg's music is very much ongoing, and several previously unknown works have been discovered in recent years. Perhaps most surprising of these is the Cello Concertino opus 43bis. The Fantasy for cello and orchestra op.53 was written a few years later, during one of the darkest periods of Weinberg's life. The Chamber Symphony no.4 is Weinberg's final completed work. He wrote it in April-May of 1992, by which time he was housebound with the illness that would ultimately claim his life. The work is scored for string orchestra with an obligato clarinet.