Karnataka - Requiem For A Dream (W/Dvd) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Requiem For A Dream (W/Dvd) (Uk)
Artist: Karnataka
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 08/18/2023
UPC: 6098403284268

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. All Around The World
2. Sacrifice
3. Look To The East
4. Forgiven
5. The Night's Dance
6. Say Goodbye Tomorrow
7. Don't Forget My Name
8. Requiem For A Dream
9. All Around The World
10. Sacrifice
11. Look To The East
12. Forgiven
13. The Night's Dance
14. Say Goodbye Tomorrow
15. Don't Forget My Name
16. Requiem For A Dream

More Info:

Requiem For A Dream is the much anticipated new studio album from UK symphonic/progressive rock band Karnataka. Featuring eight stunning new songs, the lavishly produced new album also includes their most ambitious track to date, the 25 minute epic, 'Requiem For A Dream'. "The album explores themes of personal adversity, loss, despair and forgiveness, experienced through the prism of global chaos, climate change and environmental destruction. " says Ian & Sertari. "A beautiful world slowly dying and tinged with fear, yet grasping for hope. We are reminded of the fragility of Sagan's unique 'pale blue dot' floating in a vast ocean of stars. We are dancing in the rain. This is our requiem for a dream. "The timeless qualities of the band's sound are captured in this lush, multi-layered, symphonic production; mysterious, haunting and beautiful, yet epic in scope and embracing sonic ambition. The album features the beautiful uilleann pipes and low whistle of special guest and long-term band collaborator, Troy Donockley from global phenomenon, Nightwish. The album was mixed by Joe Gibb, highly regarded as a world class engineer who has worked with many prestigious artists including Massive Attack, The Cure and Leftfield. Mastered by Pete Maher (U2, Rolling Stones). Bonus DVD (NTSC O)