The Dead Tongues - Unsung Passage | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Won't Be Long
2. Ebb and Flow
3. Pale November Dew
4. My Other
5. Like a Dream
6. Unsung Passage
7. The Broken Side of People Everywhere
8. Thunder and Crash
9. The Giver 1
10. Clip Your Wings

More Info:

2018 release from singer/songwriter Ryan Gustafson AKA The Dead Tongues. The ten remarkable songs of Unsung Passage are long-distance distillations of experiences, of events lived and places seen and pondered and ultimately poured into reflective anthems for our harried times. Gustafson recorded these songs much as they were written-during short summer sojourns away from the road, when he and a quartet of friends could gather in the Chapel Hill studio The Rubber Room for two-day sessions. Longtime North Carolina confidants and collaborators James Wallace, Jeff Crawford, and Casey Toll form the rhythm section, while Mountain Man's Molly Sarlé harmonizes softly and adds a filigree of unexpected flute. Other friends offer fiddle and percussion, cello and extra guitar, softly padding songs that stand as statements unto themselves.