Ocean Blue - Davy Jones Locker | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ocean Blue - Davy Jones Locker
Davy Jones Locker
Artist: Ocean Blue
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 08/25/2023
UPC: 614511872522

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Ayn
3. Track 3
4. Garden Song
5. Track 5
6. Denmark
7. Track 7
8. My Best Friend
9. Track 9
10. Cukaloris
11. Track 11
12. Been Down a Lot Lately
13. Track 13
14. Consolation Prize
15. Track 15
16. Cake
17. Track 17
18. Bottle Yours
19. 1
20. I Can't See You
21. 1
22. So Many Reasons
23. 1
24. Do You Still Remember Me?
25. 1
26. It Never, Just Might
27. ^1.15

More Info:

Davy Jones Locker sits uniquely among the albums of The Ocean Blue as a bridge from their major label years in the 1990s to their present status as an indie band. First released in 2001, the 13 track album contains songs that were "lost at sea" from the band's recording sessions in the late 90s, shortly after leaving PolyGram. The album features some of the band's most eclectic and interesting work, showcasing their first love of 80s new wave and post punk, to sixties rock and electronic music. In addition to the songs and singing of lead singer David Schelzel, guitarist Oed Ronne and drummer Rob Minnig also contribute songs to the record.