Tajak - La Sombra Del Agua [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) (Ofgv) (Pnk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Tajak - La Sombra Del Agua [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) (Ofgv) (Pnk)
La Sombra Del Agua [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) (Ofgv) (Pnk)
Artist: Tajak
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 12/09/2022
UPC: 614511872928

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. La Sombra Del Agua
3. Track 3
4. Dulce Amargo
5. Track 5
6. Soñar Es Despertar
7. Track 7
8. Las Ruinas de la Ambición
9. Track 9
10. La Puerta
11. Track 11
12. Luz de Luna
13. Track 13
14. La Desmitificación Del Ser

More Info:

La Sombra del Agua is the fourth studio album by Tajak. It was recorded in Coatepec, Veracruz, from March till December 2020 during an isolated residency in the cloud forest. The recording process was quite different from previous experiences. Aside from not being recorded in a studio, it was a much more patient, meticulous and intimate process. The main tracks (drums, bass and guitar) were recorded outdoors at the side of the Pixquiac river, a fact which is not very usual. After recording the main tracks, there were several weeks spent afterwards editing, recording overdubs and mixing. In this case a lot more instruments were used than they had used on the previous LPs. They kept the traditional bass, guitar, drums and vocals format, then added lots of layers of texture including field recordings, synths and other instruments like ocarina, sitar, flute, twelve string guitar, thunder drum and tape effects, the last one being a very important and special contribution from Pedro T