Freddie Steady Revue - Dandy | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Bohemian Dandy
3. Track 3
4. Dear Delilah
5. Track 5
6. Girl Who Wore the Violet Crown
7. Track 7
8. Muchacho Borracho
9. Track 9
10. Don't Blow Out the Candle
11. Track 11
12. Rustler's Moon
13. Track 13
14. Chopped Beef
15. Track 15
16. a Place for Me
17. Track 17
18. I've Been Framed
19. 1
20. Train to Nowhere
21. 1
22. Walk Tall

More Info:

The Freddie Steady Revue is the name of the new Freddie Steady Krc aggregation. Revue, as the name suggests, is a "catch all" of styles covered by this Texas Music Hall of Famer: Rock, Power Pop, Jump Blues, Tex Mex and more! Leave it to Freddie to introduce the birth of "Beatnik Rock". Freddie has reimagined his "I've Been Framed" as an edgy arrangement including only vocal, drums, bongo drums and very sparse bass and piano. Along with powerful new originals, including two co-writes with fellow former Shakin' Apostles and current Lost Gonzo Band member John Inmon, Freddie has reshaped three of his fave older cuts. Great guitar from John Inmon, Cam King, Bill KIrchen and David Hargraves. Keyboards by Floyd Domino. Horns by Adrian Ruiz and John Mills, of the Texas Horns who are currently on tour with Eric Clapton. It's Dandy!