Hamell On Trial - Bring The Kids [Colored Vinyl] (Ofgv) (Org) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Hail My Rage
3. Track 3
4. Tell You Why
5. Track 5
6. Pray
7. Track 7
8. Drunk Dial Me
9. Track 9
10. Robbery
11. Track 11
12. Jelly
13. Track 13
14. the Way She Says
15. Track 15
16. to Get Thru
17. Track 17
18. NKGG
19. 1
20. Um, Actually No
21. 1
22. Pepper Spray
23. 1
24. Hippy Shake
25. 1
26. Tucker Carlson
27. 1
28. Trail Mix
29. 1
30. Johnny Rydell
31. 1
32. Jelly (Single Edit)

More Info:

Saustex Records presents the new Hamell on Trial album 'Bring The Kids' (originally title: 'Bring The Kids, Every Song Could End In Bloodshed'). Having spent two years "on the stove" the record is everything you've come to expect from Hamell and more-biting, hard-edged and heartfelt yet comedic satire and social commentary. But, it's also a departure on the musical level. Known widely as an anti-folk warrior, Hamell's manic acoustic guitar splay is replaced here by a denser, crafted sound forged by Hamell and producer Matt LaBozza. It prominently features several guest performances by English folk singer/songwriter Ruth Theodore and Christine Ohlman of the SNL band. With an added reflective lyrical edge, 'Bring The Kids' even includes the use of strings on a couple of numbers and will surprise longtime fans while welcoming newcomers with a genre we've dubbed "aAA" (anarchist Adult Alternative). This LP is pressed on opaque neon orange 140 gram vinyl and is limited to 500 copies.