Joecephus & The George Jonestown Massacre - Call Me Animal: A Tribute To The Mc5 [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Ramblin' Rose - Ft. Cherie Currie, Mike Watt, J Mascis
3. Track 3
4. Kick Out the Jams - Ft. Danko Jones, Kim Thayil
5. Track 5
6. Rocket Reducer No 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa) - Ft. Eugene Robinson, Brett Bradford
7. Track 7
8. Motor City Is Burning - Ft. Lisa Kekaula, Phil Campbell, Mickey Raphael, Steve Stevens
9. Track 9
10. I Want You Right Now - Ft. Lydia Lunch
11. Track 11
12. Let Me Try - Ft. Tommy McLoughlin
13. Track 13
14. Looking at You - Ft. JD Pinkus, Paul Leary
15. Track 15
16. Call Me Animal - Ft. JG Thirlwell, Norman Westberg
17. Track 17
18. the American Ruse - Ft. Keith Morris, Zal Cleminson
19. 1
20. Shakin' Street - Ft. Alice Cooper
21. 1
22. Human Being Lawnmower - Ft. Jello Biafra, Wayne Kramer
23. 1
24. Back in the USA - Ft. Jon Mikl Thor, Chris Holmes
25. 1
26. I Can Only Give You Everything - Ft. Tex Perkins
27. 1
28. I Believe to My Soul - Ft. Neil Turbin, Johnette Napolitano
29. 1
30. Thunder Express - Ft. Jimbo Mathus, Steve Selvidge
31. 1
32. Sister Anne - Ft. Jeff Clayton, Ruyter Suys
33. 1
34. Baby Won't Ya - Ft. Jeff Smith, Richie Stotts
35. 1
36. Miss X - Ft. Chris Connelly
37. 1
38. Gotta Keep Movin'
39. 2
40. Future/Now - Ft. Robbi Robb, Billy Gould
41. 2
42. Poison - Ft. We Are the Asteroid
43. 2
44. Skunk (Sonically Speaking) - Ft. Brandon Yeagley, Harold Richardson

More Info:

Saustex Records is proud to bring you 'Call Me Animal' a tribute to one of the most important bands in the history of rock'n'roll - Detroit's MC5. Known for their activism, bumps and bruises with the law and electrifying live shows the band is often cited as a key player in the evolution of rock music and the birth of punk rock. Hard as nails backing is provided by Memphis-based Joecephus and the George Jonestown Massacre and the 22 tracks feature a stunning list of above and underground guest stars: Alice Cooper, Jello Biafra, Wayne Kramer, Cherie Currie, Mike Watt, Lydia Lunch, J Mascis, Mickey Raphael, Thor, Johnette Napolitano, Jimbo Mathus, Chris Connelly and others. This single disc CD is packaged in a jewel case with a six panel insert.