Miscreance - Convergence | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Fallen
2. Resuscitation
3. Kleptomaniac
4. Constricted
5. Accomplice
6. Chiroptera
7. Suspect
8. Eternal Sleep
9. Losing Touch
10. Burn the Bridge
11. The Great Deception

More Info:

One of the few relatively unmined veins of extreme metal, technical death / thrash-the style pioneered by the likes of Atheist and Sadus-is a demanding art, for both the band and the listener. Fortunately for both, Italian death thrashers Miscreance have very sure hands. On their debut full-length, Convergence, a dizzying array of influences and ideas come together to make a feast for fans of the genre. Riffs twist and contort, lead parts spiral off like celestial bodies in orbit, and even the overall song structures are intricate beasts. Everything Miscreance touches is a twist or three off from the predictable and repetitive approach of much latter-day thrash and death.Convergence, in short, is the kind of album that purists will salivate over: in love with and mindful of the halcyon days of the genre, but insistent on surprising the listener rather than just delivering the basics again. Unspeakable Axe Records is very pleased to conspire to bring out this release, in advance of a European tour in 2023 with like-minded labelmates Ripper (Chile).