Sunset Rubdown - Snake's Got A Leg [Clear Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Dust You Kick Up Is Too Fine
2. Snake's Got a Leg
3. I'll Believe in Anything You'll Believe in Anything
4. Hey You Handsome Vulture
5. Hope You Don't Stoop to Dirty Words
6. Hope You Don't Stoop to Dirty Words 2
7. Cecil's Bells
8. I Know the Weight of Your Throat
9. Sol's Song
10. Stadiums and Shrines
11. Snake's Got a Leg 2
12. Portrait of a Shiny Metal Little Boy

More Info:

Originally released in 2005, Snake's Got A Leg is the first full-length by Sunset Rubdown-a solo project of Spencer Krug at that time. The album was curated from a series of bedroom recordings that Krug had made sporadically throughout the early aughts, and the variety of mood and style found across this set of low-fi and near-genreless songs sets the stage for the project's full-band releases to come. Fans of later Sunset Rubdown who have an affinity for wild experimentation will likely find something to love here.