Seafood Sam - Standing On Giant Shoulders - Forest Green [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Saylo
2. Can't Take the Hood to Heaven
3. Attack of the Dreadlocks
4. Lynn's Lullaby (Interlude)
5. Brownskin Cinnamon
6. Grey Seas
7. Cowboy Leather
8. Overseas Sam
9. Bullets from a Butterfly
10. Pearly Gates Playlist
11. Grandma Once Said
12. Bygones
13. Lagonda
14. The Card Players
15. When I Met Rose

More Info:

On his full-length drink sum wtr debut, Standing on Giant Shoulders, Sam splits the difference between Snoop Dogg and D' Angelo, Curren$y and David Ruffin. The songs reveal a forward-thinking sensibility rooted in ancestral soul. He creates spiritual hymns for the streets that tap into universal ideals and irrepressible groove. In an era plagued by short-term thinking, his ambitions reveal a crate-digging depth of music history and a meticulous ear for detail.