Bruce Cockburn - True North - 50th Anniversary Box Set (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

True North - 50th Anniversary Box Set (Box)
Artist: Bruce Cockburn
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 09/25/2020
UPC: 620638075074

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Going to the Country
2. Thoughts on a Rainy Afternoon
3. Together Alone
4. The Bicycle Trip
5. The Thirteenth Mountain
6. Musical Friends
7. Change Your Mind
8. Man of a Thousand Faces
9. Spring Song 1
10. Keep It Open 1
11. Night Train 1
12. Get Up Jonah 1
13. Pacing the Cage 1
14. Mistress of Storms 1
15. The Whole Night Sky 1
16. The Coming Rains 1
17. Birmingham Shadows 1
18. The Mines of Mozambique 1
19. Live on My Mind 2
20. The Charity of Night 2
21. Strange Waters 2
22. When You Give It Away 2
23. Mango 2
24. Last Night of the World 2
25. Isn't That What Friends Are For? 2
26. Down to the Delta 2
27. The Embers of Eden 2
28. Blueberry Hill 2
29. Let the Bad Air Out 3
30. Look How Far 3
31. Deep Lake 3
32. Use Me While You Can

More Info:

To be active and relevant in music for 50 years is a significant achievement for any individual recording artist. The same can be said for any independent record label. To achieve this milestone together as an artist and label team without interruption, has to be one of the most extraordinarily rare events in music. To celebrate this milestone, Bruce Cockburn and True North Records have produced a Limited Edition vinyl box set containing three of Bruce Cockburn's most significant recordings. The first album where it all started, the self-titled debut Bruce Cockburn along with two albums that have never before been released on vinyl; The Charity of Night and Breakfast in New Orleans, Dinner in Timbuktu. Each album has been re-mastered by Bruce's long-time producer Colin Linden, and is pressed on coloured vinyl. The five 180 gram discs are contained in original artwork sleeves adapted from the original designs by Michael Wrycraft, and housed in an individually numbered box signed personally by the artist. A limited number of True North - A 50th Anniversary Box Set are being produced.