Fils-Dominique Aime - Nameless [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Strange Fruit
2. Birds
3. Home
4. Sleepy
5. Nameless
6. Rise
7. Unstated
8. Feeling Good

More Info:

Dominique Fils-Aimé opens her debut full length album, "Nameless", with an intimate vocal solo. One melody finds accompaniment with another-they multiply, creating a family of sound, related but independent. She crafts what sounds like an entire band out of layered vocals, establishing a minimalistic approach early on. Gradually, she brings in selective instrumentation balanced with a blend of intriguing vocal harmonies. Her voice glides over the track, guiding the music, grounding her body of work in a refreshingly human quality.