Coldcut - Sound Mirrors Videos & Remixes [DVD/CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Sound Mirrors Videos & Remixes [DVD/CD]
Artist: Coldcut
Format: DVD


Catalog: 9115
Rel. Date: 03/06/2007
UPC: 625978111598

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. True Skool
2. Just for the Kick
3. Walk a Mile in My Shoes
4. Mr Nichols
5. Whistle and a Prayer, A
6. Everything Is Under Control
7. Aid Dealer
8. This Island Earth
9. Colours the Soul
10. Sound Mirrors
11. State We're In, The


1. True Skool - (Spank Rock BBC Soundsystem Remix)
2. Everything Is Under Control
3. Everything Is Under Control - (Qemists Remix)
4. True Skool - (Sway Remix)
5. Man in a Garage
6. Etuc - (DJ Kentaro Remix)
7. True Skool - (Switch Remix)
8. People Hold On - (Casuals Remix)
9. Walk a Mile in My Shoes - (Tiga Remix)
10. Etuc - (Solid Groove Dub Mix)
11. State We Re In, The - (Coldcut Bass Ass Mix)
12. Man in a Garage - (Nick Franglen (Lemon Jelly) Remix)
13. Man in a Garage - (Aedelus Hydraulic Remix)
14. Walk a Mile in My Shoes - (Henrik Schwartz Remix)

More Info:

Coldcut have always been fascinated with the fusion of music and visual and so the idea of them curating an art project of Sound Mirrors (their stunning and critically acclaimed album) was a fitting one. In collaboration with freelance music video commissioner Vez they set about taking the medium of the music video out of the commercial realm and directly in to the heart and soul, making the work a wholly artistic expression of the music. Individual video directors were specifically invited to add their creativity to a song, visually interpreting the track in their own unique way. There was no brief, no pitching against other directors, it was to be their creativity under the spotlight and just one constant - they all had to work to the same budget and if possible Coldcut were not to feature in the work. It's all about taking the director out of the realm of painter for hire and giving them the creative recognition they so hugely deserve. The outcome is a stunningly diverse collection of highly creative music videos directed by a range of different directors from the famous to the unknown. The flipside of this release is an audio CD collection of remixes of the singles taken from Sound Mirrors, as well as additional remixes of a bonus track "The State We're In" and the Coldcut classic, "People Hold On".