Fils-Dominique Aime - Our Roots Run Deep [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Our Roots Run Deep
2. Hide From The Drama
3. Just Let Me Go
4. To Walk A Way
5. Or Let It Burn
6. Give Me A Reason
7. Some Room To Breathe
8. The Voices (Intro Vibes)
9. Quiet Down The Voices
10. Cheers To New Beginnings
11. Love Will Grow Back
12. My Mind At Ease
13. Feeling Like A Plant
14. Let Me Go (Bonus)

More Info:

180 grams black heavyweight vinyl. "Our Roots Run Deep" is Dominique Fils-Aimé's fourth full-length and the first chapter of a new triptych. Her award-winning album trilogy of Nameless, Stay Tuned! And Three Little Words conceptualized the history of African American music. The approach for this forthcoming album is more personal. It sees Dominique look inwards, reflecting on her own emotional and spiritual landscape -her roots. There is a cinematic quality to "Our Roots Run Deep". Dominique Fils-Aimé frames her latest album with a loose, dreamlike narrative structure that tells a story of growth.She provides a spaciousness in her work by creating her own musical language. She layers a variety of catchy, wordless vocal licks that feel like mantras or prayers-repeating, soothing the nervous system, and distinguishing her sound. The result is a sonic space where the listener can feel and dream alongside innovative melodic structures.