Shania Twain - First Time For The Last Time [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. All Fired Up and No Place to Go
2. Wild and Wicked
3. The Heart Is Blind
4. For the Love of Him
5. Bite My Lip
6. Two Hearts One Love
7. Luv Eyes
8. Send It with Love
9. It's Alright
10. Hate to Love
11. Lost My Heart
12. Don't Gimme That (Once Over)
13. Rhythm Made Me Do It
14. Half Breed
15. Love
16. I Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
17. It's Alright (Club Mix)
18. For the Love of Him (Dance Mix)
19. Hate to Love (Marcus Kane Mix)
20. Hate to Love (Nick Fiorucci Mix)

More Info:

THE FIRST TIME... FOR THE LAST TIME is collection of demos a then-unknown Shania Twain recorded in the late 1980s and early 1990s for Canadian label Limelight Records. Written in collaboration with Los Angeles producer Paul Sabu, the songs here are not country music, but rather well-crafted, energetically performed pop/rock fare. Though the production is often dated (particularly on the cruise-ship-dance-party-sounding "For the Love of Him" and the Laura Branigan-esque "It's Alright), the tracks definitely offer repeated glimpses of Twain's superstar potential. There are even a few country-tinged numbers ("Bite My Lip," "Luv Eyes") that presage Twain and Mutt Lange's multi-platinum Nashville/arena rock hybrids. Offered here as a deluxe remastered package on Marbled Blood Red vinyl on 180 gram stock. Limited edition of 60 in North America.