Little Feat - Alive In America '73 [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) [180 Gram] (Red) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Apolitical Blues
2. Two Trains
3. Got No Shadow Pt. 1
4. The Fan
5. Texas Rose Cafe
6. Snakes On Everything
7. Cat Fever
8. Fat Man In The Bathtub
9. Walkin' All Night
10. Sailin' Shoes
11. Dixie Chicken
12. Hamburger Midnight
13. Got No Shadow Pt. 2
14. On Your Way Down
15. Willin'
16. Cold, Cold, Cold

More Info:

The eponymous first album delivered to Warner Bros. Was recorded mostly in August and September 1970, and was released in January 1971. In 1972 Little Feat reformed, with bassist Kenny Gradney replacing Estrada. The band also added a second guitarist in Paul Barrere and percussionist Sam Clayton (brother of session singer Merry Clayton and the brother-in-law of the jazz saxophonist Curtis Amy) and as a result the band was expanded from a quartet to a sextet.This new lineup radically altered the band's sound, leaning toward New Orleans funk. The group went on to record Dixie Chicken (1973)-one of the band's most popular albums, which incorporated New Orleans musical influences and styles-as well as Feats Don't Fail Me Now (1974), which was a studio-recorded attempt to capture some of the energy of their live shows. This recording was made in between the Dixie Chicken and Feats Don't Fail Me Now albums. Recorded live in Denver on July 20, 1973 at Ebbet's Field.