Marvin Gaye - Alive In America (Bonus Track) (Exp) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Alive In America (Bonus Track) (Exp)
Artist: Marvin Gaye
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/14/2022
UPC: 630428074927

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
2. Come Get to This
3. Let's Get It on
4. God Is My Friend
5. What's Goin' on
6. Inner City Blues
7. Joy
8. Medley - Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing, Heaven Must Have Sent You, Let's Be Friends, If This World Were Mine, If I Could Bui
9. Rockin' After Midnight
10. Distant Lover
11. Sexual Healing
12. Got to Give It Up, PTS. I ; I

More Info:

The inclusion of Marvin's final hit single, 1982's "Sexual Healing, " places it at the end of his tragically shortened life, recorded in late 1983. The irony of Marvin's death on April 1, 1984, is that after nearly a decade of personal problems, substance abuse and other difficulties, 1982's MIDNIGHT LOVE captured him once again at the height of his immense talent. Similarly, this all-hits program finds Marvin in exquisite voice, finding new and intriguing dimensions in songs from every part of his two-decades-plus career, from "Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing" through "What's Goin' On" and "Inner City Blues" to "Let's Get It On" and "Got To Give It Up - Pts. I & II".