Freddie King - Alive In America | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Alive In America
Artist: Freddie King
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/17/2023
UPC: 630428079229

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. DISC 1 -
2. I'm Ready
3. Track 3
4. Ain't No Sunshine
5. Track 5
6. Ghetto Woman
7. Track 7
8. Come On (Let The Good Times Roll)
9. Track 9
10. Pack It Up
11. Track 11
12. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
13. Track 13
14. #4 Blues
15. DISC 2 -
16. TV Mama
17. Track 17
18. Goin' Down
19. 1
20. Wee Baby Blues
21. 1
22. Freddie's Blues
23. 1
24. That's Alright
25. 1
26. Big Legged Woman
27. 1
28. Sweet Home Chicago

More Info:

Freddie King (September 3, 1934 - December 28, 1976) was an American blues guitarist, singer and songwriter. He is considered one of the "Three Kings of the Blues Guitar" (along with Albert King and B.B. King, none of whom were blood related).[1][2] Mostly known for his soulful and powerful voice and distinctive guitar playing, King had a major influence on electric blues music and on many later blues guitarists.King moved to Chicago when he was a teenager; there he formed his first band the Every Hour Blues Boys with guitarist Jimmie Lee Robinson and drummer Frank "Sonny" Scott. As he was repeatedly being rejected by Chess Records, he got signed to Federal Records, and got his break with single "Have You Ever Loved a Woman" and instrumental "Hide Away", which reached number five on the Billboard magazine's rhythm and blues chart in 1961. This live album was recorded in Denver in 1974.