April Wine - Alive In America [Limited Edition] (Coll) [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Oowatanite
3. Track 3
4. Get Ready for Love
5. Track 5
6. I Like to Rock
7. Track 7
8. Ladies Man
9. Track 9
10. Say Hello
11. Track 11
12. Rock and Roll Is a Vicious Game
13. Track 13
14. Right Down to It
15. Track 15
16. Hot on the Wheels of Love
17. Track 17
18. Before the Dawn
19. 1
20. 21st Century Schizoid Man
21. 1
22. Roller
23. 1
24. Don't Push Me Around
25. 1
26. You Could Have Been a Lady

More Info:

April Wine is a Canadian rock band formed in 1969 and based in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Led by singer-guitarist-songwriter Myles Goodwin since it's inception, April Wine's first success came with it's second album, On Record (1972), which reached the top 40 in Canada and yielded two hit singles: "Bad Side of the Moon", a top 20 hit in Canada; and "You Could Have Been a Lady", a number 2 song in Canada.Prior to their third album, Goodwyn and bassist Jim Clench held auditions for new members and the replacements were drummer Jerry Mercer (formerly of Mashmakhan) and guitarist Gary Moffet. They finished the album, Electric Jewels, which the songs "Weeping Widow, " "Just Like That" and "Lady Run, Lady Hide", which would stay in April Wine's set lists for many years. Following a 1975 tour, Jim Clench left to join Bachman-Turner Overdrive; he was replaced by Steve Lang. This album was recorded during theHarder... Faster tour on January 17, 1980 in Denver, Colorado at the Rainbow Music Hall.